As a customer-owned financial cooperative, CoBank is governed by a board of directors drawn from the rural industries we serve. Our board consists of 14 elected directors from six voting regions around the country as well as two appointed directors and two outside, independent directors with no customer or Farm Credit affiliations.

Board of Directors

In the News

Board Structure

CoBank’s board uses a committee system to assist in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities. The board has established five standing committees: Executive, Compensation and Human Resources, Audit, Risk and Governance. The board reviews each committee charter annually.

To help ensure that the bank continues to attract a highly qualified and diverse board, CoBank’s board also has independent nominating committee charged with identifying qualified candidates for board membership and reviewing director nominations. No current board member may serve as a member on the nominating committee.

2024 Board Elections

2024 Director Election Calendar and Independent Teller

Summary of the Election Process

2024 January Candidate Request Letter and Exhibits

  • Exhibit 1 – Voting Regions
  • Exhibit 2 – Regional Directors
  • Exhibit 3 – Director Qualifications and Experience

2024 Director Election Information Packet

Director Candidate Disclosure Form Instructions

Director Candidate Disclosure Form Glossary

Director Candidate Disclosure and Certification Form

Please complete the Director Candidate Disclosure and Certification Form electronically, sign and date the form by typing your name on the signature page, and save as a pdf to your computer. You may also print the Director Candidate Disclosure and Certification Form and complete, sign and date it manually.

Prior to completing and submitting the Director Candidate Disclosure and Certification Form, please email Jessica Tindall to request copies of Board Policy 2-3, Ethics and Standards of Conduct Program and Board Policy 2-4, Director Responsibilities and Conduct.

Return your completed Director Candidate Disclosure and Certification Form to Jessica Tindall, or by regular mail at CoBank, 6340 S. Fiddlers Green Circle, Greenwood Village, CO 80111, to be received no later than February 29, 2024, by 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.

Board Contacts

M. Mashenka Lundberg
Election Officer

Bradley J. Maddock
Corporate Secretary