As a customer-owned financial cooperative, CoBank is governed by a board of directors drawn from the rural industries we serve. Our board consists of 14 elected directors from six voting regions around the country as well as two appointed directors and two outside, independent directors with no customer or Farm Credit affiliations.

Board of Directors

In the News

Board Structure

CoBank’s board uses a committee system to assist in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities. The board has established five standing committees: Executive, Compensation and Human Resources, Audit, Risk and Governance. The board reviews each committee charter annually.

To help ensure that the bank continues to attract a highly qualified and diverse board, CoBank’s board also has independent nominating committee charged with identifying qualified candidates for board membership and reviewing director nominations. No current board member may serve as a member on the nominating committee.

2023 Board Elections

On September 15, 2023, CoBank completed its director election process for 2023. CoBank’s stockholders elected the following individuals to the CoBank Board of Directors for four-year terms commencing on January 1, 2024:

Mid Plains Region: Michael W. Marley
South Region: Gary A. Miller
West Region: Edgar A. Terry

Susan K. Doverspike has also been elected to the board to fill the vacant seat in the Northwest Region. Beginning on January 1, 2024, Ms. Doverspike will serve for the remaining two-years left in the term.

Election of 2024-2025 Nominating Committee

CoBank’s stockholders also elected all 24 candidates presented on the 2024-2025 Nominating Committee slate for a two-year term.  

Read the news release announcing the 2023 CoBank director election results and the election of the 2024-2025 Nominating Committee.

Board Contacts

M. Mashenka Lundberg
Election Officer

Bradley J. Maddock
Corporate Secretary